Nearing the end of the first cycle of interviewing

Standard

cliff jumpThis isn’t really a proper post but just a small thought as the beginning of the week nears. I have now completed or am near to completing all requisite interviews and tests for the first cycle of jobs I have applied to since losing my job just over a month ago. In the next week or so I should know if any of them will turn into offers. I admittedly haven’t been feeding my pipeline as much these days (there are jobs posted but possibly I lost some steam) so I don’t have much else beyond these. I am hoping there is positive news but at the same time, I’m trying not to get my hopes up too much.

I can’t say I’m crazy frustrated right now (just relieved to have survived that round) but it would be nice to get moving again. I feel like my life is kind of at a standstill. Fingers crossed, I guess.

Leave a Reply

